top of page
Bannière Primeurs 2 (8).png

Margaux

Geology

The soil consists of a plateau of gravel and silt on a layer of limestone or silt on clay. Margaux is the only one in the Médoc to enjoy such a complex and rich soil.

Grape varieties

The richness of the soil is honored by the presence of Cabernet Sauvignon, emblematic grape of the Médoc, thus contributing to the elegance and finesse of the wines of Margaux. It is matched by merlot while the other grape varieties are only marginal.

Particularity

The wines have a subtle bouquet that combines delicate fruity, floral and spicy aromas.

Château Margaux.png
Pavillon Rouge du Château Margaux.png
Château Rauzan Ségla.png
Château Margaux 2023
Price pending release

95-97 RP 

Symbol of French refinement and elegance, this Premier Cru contains an identity full of sweetness and wisdom. Known since the 17th century as one of the greatest wines in the world, Château Margaux owes its unique qualities to the genius of its terroir and the passionate work of a succession of generations. 

The history of Château Margaux dates back to 1815, when the Marquis de la Colonilla built this magnificent castle with Greek columns and peristyle. In 1977, André Mentzelopoulos, then owner of Félix Potin stores, acquires the estate.

Pavillon Rouge
du Château Margaux 2023
Price pending release

 96-97 JS / 92-94 RP

Second wine produced by Château Margaux, Le Pavillon Rouge is considered a high quality wine in its own right.

It comes from younger vines or selected parcels of the Château Margaux vineyard that are not intended to be included in the main cuvée of Château Margaux.

Château Rauzan Ségla 2023
Price pending release

94-96 RP 

Soil of excellence for exceptional wines, the wines of Château Rauzan-Ségla are a model of the Margaux appellation.

 

An alliance of power and finesse, they convey with purity and intensity the identity of their terroir. 

Since 2015, Château Rauzan-Ségla belongs to the Chanel Group, under the direction of Nicolas Audebert.

Château Palmer.png
Alter Ego de Palmer.png
Château Brane-Cantenac.png
Château Palmer 2023
Price pending release

 97-98 JS / 96-97 RP 

The history of this Third Cru dates back to the early 19th century, when it was founded by Charles Palmer. Over the years, the estate changed owners several times until 1938, when it was acquired by the Sichel family, who still owns and operates it today.

Château Palmer’s noble philosophy is based on a simple desire: to reveal the elegance and purity of a complex terroir. In a resolutely forward-looking approach, Château Palmer was one of the pioneers in introducing biodynamics to the vineyard in 2008.

Alter Ego de Palmer 2023
Price pending release

 95-96 JS / 92-94 RP

Second wine of Château Palmer. This cuvée is spicy and floral, with a persistent character of red berries that extends to the finish effortlessly. A limited production of superior quality that expresses, with fine precision, the essence of the Margaux.

It comes from a vineyard classified in the Third Cru category, although its excellence is comparable to that of some Premier Cru.

Château Brane-Cantenac 2023
Price pending release

 95-96 JS / 93-95 RP 

Second Grand Cru Classé of 1855, its wines embody the elegance of the terroir, displaying complex aromas of red fruits, spices and floral notes. In recent years, efforts have been made to gradually convert production to organic farming.

The history of the castle dates back to the 18th century, when Jacques-Maxime Brane acquired the property in 1833. 

Château Giscours.png
Château Giscours 2023
Price pending release

94-96 RP

In the town of Labarde, since the sixteenth century, Château Giscours benefits from a unique soil giving particularly colorful and full-bodied wines with a character quite different from the wines of the northern part of the appellation. This partly explains his title of 3rd Grand Cru Classé obtained in 1855.

 

Its name resonates in the most beautiful tables of France as a synonym of finesse and elegance.

bottom of page

top of page
Bannière Primeurs 2 (8).png

Margaux

Géologie

Le sol est constitué un plateau de gravier et de limon sur une couche de calcaire ou de limon sur argile. L’AOP Margaux est la seule du Médoc à jouir d’un sol si complexe et riche.

Encépagement

La richesse du sol est honorée par la présence du Cabernet Sauvignon, cépage emblématique du Médoc, contribuant ainsi à l'élégance et la finesse des vins du Margaux. Il est égalé par le merlot tandis que les autres cépages ne sont que marginaux.

Particularité

Les vins présentent un bouquet subtil qui mêle de délicats arômes fruités, floraux et épicés.

Château Margaux.png
Pavillon Rouge du Château Margaux.png
Château Rauzan Ségla.png
Château Margaux 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

95-97 RP 

Symbole du raffinement et de l’élégance à la Française, ce Premier Cru renferme une identité emplie de douceur et de sagesse. Reconnu depuis le XVIIème siècle, comme étant l’un des plus grands vins du monde entier, le Château Margaux doit ses qualités uniques au génie de son terroir ainsi qu’au travail passionné d’une succession de générations. 

L’histoire du Château Margaux remonte à 1815, lorsque le marquis de la Colonilla fit édifier ce magnifique château aux colonnes et péristyle grecs. En 1977, André Mentzelopoulos, alors propriétaire des magasins Félix Potin, se porte acquéreur du domaine.

Pavillon Rouge
du Château Margaux 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

 96-97 JS / 92-94 RP 

Second vin produit par le Château Margaux, Le Pavillon Rouge est considéré comme un vin de grande qualité à part entière.

Il est issu de vignes plus jeunes ou de parcelles sélectionnées du vignoble du Château Margaux qui ne sont pas destinées à être incluses dans la cuvée principale du Château Margaux.

Château Rauzan Ségla 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

94-96 RP 

Terroir d’excellence pour des vins d’exception, les vins du Château Rauzan-Ségla font figure de modèle de l’appellation Margaux.

 

Alliance de puissance et de finesse, ils retranscrivent avec pureté et intensité l’identité de leur terroir. 

Depuis 2015, le Château Rauzan-Ségla appartient au Groupe Chanel, sous la direction de Nicolas Audebert.

Château Palmer.png
Alter Ego de Palmer.png
Château Brane-Cantenac.png
Château Palmer 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

 97-98 JS / 96-97 RP 

L'histoire de ce Troisième Cru remonte au début du XIXe siècle, lorsqu'il fut fondé par Charles Palmer. Au fil des ans, le domaine a changé de propriétaires à plusieurs reprises jusqu'en 1938, date à laquelle il a été acquis par la famille Sichel, qui le possède et l'exploite encore aujourd'hui.

La philosophie de château Palmer, emplie de noblesse, repose sur une volonté simple : celle de révéler l’élégance et la pureté d’un terroir complexe. Dans une approche résolument tournée vers l’avenir, château Palmer a fait partie des pionniers en s’initiant à la biodynamie sur le vignoble dès 2008.

Alter Ego de Palmer 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

 95-96 JS / 92-94 RP

Second vin du château Palmer. Cette cuvée est merveilleusement relevée et florale, avec un caractère persistant de baies rouges qui se prolonge jusqu’à la finale sans effort. Une production limitée de qualité supérieure qui exprime, avec une précision fine, l'essence du Margaux.

Il est issu d'un vignoble classé dans la catégorie Troisième Cru, même si son excellence est cependant comparable à celle de certains Premier Cru. 

Château Brane-Cantenac 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

 95-96 JS / 93-95 RP 

Second Grand Cru Classé de 1855, ses vins incarnent l'élégance du terroir, déployant des arômes complexes de fruits rouges, d'épices et de notes florales. Depuis quelques années, des efforts sont mis en place pour convertir petit à petit la production vers une agriculture biologique.

L'histoire du château remonte au XVIIIe siècle, lorsque Jacques-Maxime Brane acquit la propriété en 1833. 

Château Giscours.png
Château Giscours 2023
Prix en attente de sortie 

94-96 RP

Sur la commune de Labarde, depuis le XVIème siècle, Château Giscours profite d’un terroir unique donnant des vins particulièrement colorés et corsés avec un caractère assez différent des crus de la partie nord de l’appellation. Cela explique en partie son titre de 3e Grand Cru Classé obtenu en 1855.

 

Son nom résonne au sein des plus belles tables de France comme un synonyme de finesse et d’élégance.

bottom of page